Wells Community Hospital Trust

Telephone 01328 711996

Providing health & wellbeing services in your community

Providing health & wellbeing services in your community

Dunes, Wells beach, winter morning
Conservatory
Garden, Wells Hospital
The Quay, Wells-next-the-sea
Garden feature planter

Wells Community Hospital Trust is a local charity that provides a wide range of flexible and integrated health & wellbeing services for the community we serve. 

We support people locally to keep independent longer by the provision of high quality preventative clinical services and non-clinical therapeutic support within a safe environment. We are an important community resource which addresses a wide range of social, emotional and practical needs holistically thus enabling people to take greater control of their own health.

Clinics and Services

Here at the WCHT we have around 30 clinics, services & support groups on site ... around 20 of these services are either FREE or NHS.

Dementia Hub

Weekly activities sessions for those with dementia and memory problems. Our sensory garden is open 7 days a week.

Norfolk Dialysis at the Mermaid Centre

Offering part-time holiday treatment close to the seaside in a picturesque setting, the unit is open to both the local community and visitors staying in North Norfolk.

Special events for your diary:

Date Time Event
Wed 21 Nov 2018 10:30am Men's Shed
Sat 24 Nov 2018 10:00am Wells-Next-The-Sea Christmas Tide Festival
Sat 24 Nov 2018 10:00am Christmas Gift Fair
Mon 26 Nov 2018 09:00am Christmas Tree Festival - Wells Churches Together
Tue 27 Nov 2018 02:00pm Men's Shed
Wed 28 Nov 2018 10:30am P.A.T Guest Visit To The Dementia Hub
Wed 28 Nov 2018 10:30am Men's Shed
Thu 29 Nov 2018 10:00am Christmas Tree Festival - Fakenham Parish Church
Tue 4 Dec 2018 09:00am Emergency First Aid At Work (1 Day) Level 3 Award
Wed 12 Dec 2018 10:30am P.A.T Guest Visit To The Dementia Hub
Thu 13 Dec 2018 09:00am Christmas Bucket Collections - Fundraising for Wells Community Hospital
Fri 14 Dec 2018 09:00am Christmas Bucket Collections - Fundraising for Wells Community Hospital
Sat 15 Dec 2018 09:00am Christmas Bucket Collections - Fundraising for Wells Community Hospital
Wed 19 Dec 2018 10:30am Christmas Carol Celebration
Thu 28 Feb 2019 09:00am Emergency First Aid At Work (1 Day) Level 3 Award
Fri 22 Mar 2019 09:00am Food Hygiene (1 Day) Level 2 Award
Mon 25 Mar 2019 09:00am Emergency First Aid At Work (1 Day) Level 3 Award
Fri 26 Apr 2019 09:00am Emergency First Aid At Work (1 Day) Level 3 Award
Mon 29 Apr 2019 09:00am Food Hygiene (1 Day) Level 2 Award
Fri 10 May 2019 09:00am Food Hygiene (1 Day) Level 2 Award

This week at the hospital:

Date Time Event
Daily 9am-5pm C-Card
Daily 9am-5pm Chlamydia Screening
Daily 9am-5pm Cruse Bereavement Care
Daily 9am-5pm Dental - Compass Clinic
Daily 9am-5pm Legends Hair Salon
Daily 9am-5pm Sensory Garden
Daily 9am-5pm Wells Town Council Office
Wed 14 Nov 2018 10:30am Wells Men's Shed Group Meetings
Wed 14 Nov 2018 10:30am Men's Shed
Today 09:00am Acupuncture, Chinese & Complementary Treatments
Today 09:00am Wellbeing Service
Today 01:30pm Wells Nelson Club
Today 10:30am Seated Exercise with Sue
Tomorrow (Fri) 09:00am Life Coaching & NLP

Coming up next week:

Date Time Event
Daily 9am-5pm C-Card
Daily 9am-5pm Chlamydia Screening
Daily 9am-5pm Cruse Bereavement Care
Daily 9am-5pm Dental - Compass Clinic
Daily 9am-5pm Legends Hair Salon
Daily 9am-5pm Sensory Garden
Daily 9am-5pm Wells Town Council Office
Mon 19 Nov 2018 09:00am Physiotherapy
Mon 19 Nov 2018 01:00pm Reflexology
Mon 19 Nov 2018 01:00pm Rex Wellbeing - Holistic Health
Tue 20 Nov 2018 11:30am The Nurture Project
Tue 20 Nov 2018 01:00pm Norfolk Deaf Association Clinic
Tue 20 Nov 2018 10:30am Music for Memory
Tue 20 Nov 2018 04:30pm Slimming World
Wed 21 Nov 2018 09:00am Classicial Manipulation
Wed 21 Nov 2018 10:30am Wells Men's Shed Group Meetings
Wed 21 Nov 2018 10:30am Men's Shed
Thu 22 Nov 2018 09:00am Acupuncture, Chinese & Complementary Treatments
Thu 22 Nov 2018 09:00am Wellbeing Service
Thu 22 Nov 2018 10:30am Seated Exercise with Sue
Fri 23 Nov 2018 10:00am Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening
Fri 23 Nov 2018 09:00am Life Coaching & NLP